Reviews

Enjoying a swim

 

An amazing experience! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 December 2013 
Riding at Horseshoe Ranch was a fantastic experience! Me and my friend went for an afternoon ride and from start to finish, it was brilliant! Very friendly staff, beautiful, well kept horses, good quality tack and the ride was well suited to the ability of the group (from experienced riders to those that hadn’t ridden before). Riding in the sea was a complete treat. All in all and an amazing day! Thank you :-) and thank you for giving me Oaky, a treat and pleasure to ride. Caroline
Fantasic! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 December 2013
Loved every moment. Friendly staff. You get the most out of your money. Suited for experienced and new riders. Definately going back next time! It’s a bush to beach ride where you even get the opportunity to ride bareback through the ocean! Highly recommended!  Brisbane, Australia
“Best time of my life” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 November 2013
It was so awesome and the staff are so helpful. Going in the ocean with the horse is a must do!!!! We are so coming back here next time for sure.
“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 October 2013
Great value for money, lovely staff so friendly I was very nervous on the horses and they made me feel so comfortable! So much fun, I recommend! London, United Kingdom
“Great Adventure.” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September 2013
Great ride especially in the water, staff very friendly and patient. Horses were alive and obedient. Saddle was very comfortable and.the photos were fantastic. Newcastle, Australia
“Great Day Out” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 31 August 2013
A fantastic way to spend the day. Excellent girls in charge, lovely horses and strolling a long the beach was well worth it.

“Perfect for first time horse riding” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 August 2012.
This was a birthday gift for my beautiful partner and I must admit she was impressed. The staff at the ranch were professional, friendly and most of very capable with a horse. The experience went for a couple of hours with enough variation of riding speed to make it interesting the whole time. Taking the horses on the beach was a wonderful experience and the location was perfect.

If you come over on the ferry and haven’t rented a car, the bus will drop you at the top of the streat the Ranch is located on. A short 5 minute walk down the street and up the driveway gets you there comfortably. In fact, if you don’t mind a small walk, Horseshoe Bay itself is only a 20 minute walk with a optional stop at the Koala Santuary for a cold drink if desired.

Definately recommend the experience. Thanks to the team and ‘Jack’ (the horse I was given). QLD, Australia

“Exactly as advertised” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 July 2012.
Caring staff and nice horses. Spent time on the beach and actually getting down there by horse. Beach was ours and the horses were well behaved as the riders went bareback in the water. We went in the afternoon and had a ball. Neither of us were equestrian types.  Sydney, Australia

“Beach horses” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 June 2012.
I love horses and what a beautiful environment, even though I was running late the staff there still looked after me. Great Day. Sydney, Australia


“One of the best things  I did whilst in Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 June 2012.
This was truly amazing. I’d only ridden once before but my lack of experience didn’t matter and my horse, Jack, was a star. The trotting through the forest and then along the beach into the sea was fantastic. For $100 (£65) for 2 hours, I think it was well worth it. London, United Kingdom

“Swim in the ocean with your horse” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 May 2012
We went for a 1/2 day afternoon trail ride with Horseshoe Bay Ranch and it was awesome. Once we got to the beach we unsaddled our horse and rode them bare back along the beach and then into the ocean. The horses just loved the water and started swimming while we were riding them. This is an event I would recommend for all ages. One of our highlights on our 6 week vacation to Australia. Terrischmitz

“A stunning trek with a break for bareback riding in the sea” 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 April 2012

This ride goes through spectacular scenery and ends with a chance that is (probably) unique in Oz – the opportunity to try out some bareback riding on the beach and in the ocean itself!

The horses are very quiet and ideal for novice or total newbies to riding. There is a good ratio of guides to riders (usually at least 1 to 5) so even the most nervous riders will have someone nearby to reassure them.